MCTEC one of 10 'Schools of Excellence' - WVVA TV Bluefield Beckley WV News, Weather and Sports

MCTEC one of 10 'Schools of Excellence'


CHARLESTON, W.Va. (AP) -- The West Virginia Department of Education has named 10 schools as Schools of Excellence for the upcoming academic year.

Schools of Excellence announced Wednesday are: Collins Primary in Brooke County, Culloden Elementary in Cabell County, Big Otter Elementary in Clay County, Maysville Elementary in Grant County, Herbert Hoover High School in Kanawha County, Mercer County Technical Center, Panther Creek Elementary in Nicholas County, West Liberty Elementary in Ohio County and Randolph Technical Center in Randolph County.

A reception and banquet to recognize the schools is set for Oct. 9 at the Clay Center for the Arts and Sciences in Charleston.

Powered by Frankly