Small Business Award Winners - WVVA TV Bluefield Beckley WV News, Weather and Sports

Small Business Award Winners


BECKLEY (WVVA) - Small businesses made a big mark at the Tamarack Center in Beckley Tuesday afternoon.

Several community leaders where honored at the Small Business Awards Celebration. Below is the complete list of winners:

  • 2011 Small Business Person of the Year: Judith K. Sheppard
  • 2011 Entrepreneurial Success Award: Harry Moore Siegel
  • 2011 Financial Services Champion: Melinda Mindy Walls
  • 2011 Minority Small Business Champion: Jamila Jones-Fleet
  • 2011 Veteran Champion: Walter Scott Howerton
  • 2011 Jeffrey Butland Family-Owned Small Business of the Year: Deanna O. Mason & Mark F. Oliverio
  • 2011 Young Entrepreneur: Arthur Ebeling
  • WV Small Business Administration Directors Excellence Awards: James L. Estep, Guy Peduto
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and WVVA.
All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, Terms of Service and Mobile Privacy Policy & Terms of Service.

Persons with disabilities who need assistance with issues relating to the content of this station's public inspection file should contact Administrative Assistant Audrey Sluss at (304) 324-0659. Questions or concerns relating to the accessibility of the FCC's online public file system should be directed to the FCC at 888-225-5322, at 888-835-5322 (TTY) or at